Hello

I am a director of hybrid work based in NYC. Over the last 25 years, I have constructed 29 stage works, including 9 original hybrid works, 6 opera-theatre and music-theatre works, 9 reimaginings of novels and short stories and 5 classic plays. I make theatre because it forges community. I seek to create immediate, substantive work that engages the complexity and intensity of today’s culture. I work in a collaborative, process-driven way to fuse different disciplines into a cohesive whole. I recently premiered Silent Voices with the Brooklyn Youth Chorus at BAM in the Opera House. It is available to tour. I am currently developing Assembled Identity (with Purva Bedi and Mariana Newhard and Looking at You (with Rob Handel and Kamala Sankaram).  I am a co-founder and Artistic Director of HERE, where I cultivate artists and programs all events for two performance spaces–including 17 OBIE-award winners—for an annual audience of 30,000. I am also co-Director of Prototype Festival.

 

Leave a Reply

